top of page
Search
  • etla5099

DA 2 - Project 3 Brainstorm Blog - Projection Mapping

Corinna explained to our class that the objects that usually work best and have the best effect with projection mapping include objects that are 'charged' or have a history to them. Something that shows the subject has been through a lot and there are multiple stories behind how it arrived into our possession. I had the perfect object for this, a bridal photo of a woman that I had in my possession for many years. I bought this photograph at an estate sale many years ago, and had just kept it in my room in case I could ever use it for an art project in the future. I knew I wanted to use it for this project almost immediatley, and started brainstorming certain themes and subjects that I could project onto the photo and frame. Ideas of vintage technology and the male gaze immediatley came to fruition, and I went with these ideas for the final project and projection.




2 views0 comments
bottom of page