top of page
Search
  • etla5099

DA 2 - Artist Statement for Project 3 - Projection Mapping

I had an incredible time with this project. I believe that this was in part with being lucky and having an object that worked really well with the project and guidelines of the project, eventually leading to an even stronger projection and overall message for the viewers. I decided to incorporate clips from the film, Metropolis, as the themes of vintage technology and the male gaze worked really well with the themes that I wanted to provide for viewers. I was also able to problem solve a great amount, as I found that creating a white layout of the subject of the bride, allowed for the character to look as if she was glowing or alive from the rest of the photo and frame. This all came to fruition at the art gallery, which went really well, and I was very proud to see my work projected and displayed in that setting.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page